Term Dates

Important Dates 2020

Click here to download a pdf

2019-2020 Term Dates

Holiday

Break up

Return

Summer Holidays

Friday 19th July 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019

October Half Term

Friday 25th October 2019

Tuesday 5th November 2019

Christmas Holidays

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

February Half Term

Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020

Easter Holidays

Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

May Day

Thursday 7th May 2020

Monday 11th May 2020

May Half Term

Friday 22nd May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Summer Holidays

Friday 17th July 2020

INSET Dates
-Tuesday 1st Septemebr 2020
-Monday 2nd November 2020
-Monday 28th June 2021

2020-2021 Term Dates

Holiday

Break up

Return

Summer Holidays

Friday 17th July 2020

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

October Half Term

Friday 23rd October 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Christmas Holidays

Thursday 17th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

February Half Term

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Easter Holidays

Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021

May Day

Monday 3rd May 2021

May Half Term

Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Summer Holidays

Friday 16th July 2021

INSET Dates
-Wednesday 1st Septemebr 2021
-Monday 1st November 2021
-Monday 28th June 2021

Holidays in Term Time

Guidance from the Department for Education regarding holidays state “current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time. Any application for leave must be in exceptional circumstances and the Head Teacher must be satisfied that the circumstances warrant the granting of leave.

Parents can be fined for taking their child on holiday during term time without consent from the school.”

All holiday requests for holidays should be directed to Miss Peaker.